Home Blog Laptop Extreme overclocking with ASUS Maximus XI Apex board

Extreme overclocking with ASUS Maximus XI Apex board

Renowned component manufacturer ASUS introduced a board called Maximus XI Apex. According to the manufacturer, the novelty is focused primarily on overclocking enthusiasts.

Реклама
The new motherboard will allow overclocking enthusiasts to unleash the full overclocking potential of LGA 1151v2 Coffee Lake Refresh chips. The novelty is equipped with a reinforced power subsystem that includes 16 phases, as well as a pair of 8-pin EPS connectors. The power subsystem is also equipped with massive radiators united by a copper heat pipe. On the body of the board you can see the activation and reset keys, contacts for taking into account the voltage and the indicator of POST codes.

ASUS Maximus XI Apex
ASUS assures that the motherboard is perfect for overclocking using helium or liquid nitrogen. The company even equipped the novelty with the technology for detecting condensation, which will certainly appear during such an overclocking - if there is a danger of damaging the board itself with liquid, the technology will warn the user about it.

Реклама
ASUS Maximus XI Apex
The novelty will also show itself perfectly when overclocking memory modules. As ASUS says, a pair of DDR4 slots and an optimized track design provide the best overclocking capabilities. Maximus XI Apex will be able to accept 64 GB of memory in modules of Double-capacity DIMMs (double capacity). Modules with frequencies up to 4800 MHz are supported. The proprietary ROG DIMM.2 port is also provided, it is located next to the memory module slots. It installs a board with a pair of M.2 slots and heatsinks for them. An additional M.2 slot is provided on the motherboard itself, it is also covered by a heatsink. The Maximus XI Apex also has 6 SATA III ports, 1 PCI Express 3.0 x1 slot, plus there are three PCI Express 3.0 x16 slots.

ASUS Maximus XI Apex
The novelty is also equipped with a sound subsystem, which is based on the SupremeFX S1220 codec. For network connections, there is an Intel gigabit controller and an Intel wireless controller, the latter providing 802.11ac Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 5.

ASUS Maximus XI Apex
Plus, the case houses three USB 3.1 (a pair of Type-A and 1 Type-C). The radiators are decorated with RGB lighting. The price of the new product from ASUS, as well as the date of the start of sales have not yet been announced. You can read about laptop repair here.
Read also:  The laptop is very hot
en_USEnglish

Экстремальный разгон с платой ASUS Maximus XI Apex

Известный производитель комплектующих ASUS представил плату, получившую название Maximus XI Apex. Как утверждает производитель, ориентирована новинка, в первую очередь, на любителей разгона.

Новая материнская плата позволит энтузиастам разгона раскрыть весь разгонный потенциал чипов Coffee Lake Refresh в исполнении LGA 1151v2. Новинка оснащена усиленной подсистемой питания, включающей 16 фаз, а также пару 8-контактных разъемов EPS. На подсистеме питания устанавливаются и массивные радиаторы, объединяемые медной тепловой трубой. На корпусе платы можно увидеть клавиши активации и сброса, контакты для учитывания напряжения и индикатор POST-кодов.

ASUS Maximus XI Apex

Как заверяет ASUS, материнская плата отлично подойдет для разгона с применением гелия или жидкого азота. Компания даже оснастила новинку технологией обнаружения конденсата, непременно появляющегося при подобном разгоне – если возникнет опасность повредить саму плату жидкостью, технология предупредит об этом пользователя.

ASUS Maximus XI Apex

Новинка отлично покажет себя и при разгоне модулей памяти. Как говорит ASUS, пара слотовдля модулей DDR4, а также оптимизированный дизайн дорожек обеспечивают лучшие возможности разгона. Maximus XI Apex сможет принять 64 Гб памяти в модулях Double-capacity DIMM (двойной емкости). Поддерживаются модули с частотой с частотой до 4800 МГц. Предусмотрен и фирменный порт ROG DIMM.2, он размещается рядом со слотами модулей памяти. В него устанавливается плата с парой слотов M.2 и с радиаторами для них. Дополнительный слот M.2 предусмотрен на самой материнской плате, он также прикрывается радиатором. Также на Maximus XI Apex есть 6 портов SATA III, предусмотрен 1 слот PCI Express 3.0 x1, плюс есть и три слота PCI Express 3.0 x16.

ASUS Maximus XI Apex

Новинка также комплектуется звуковой подсистемой, которая основана на кодеке SupremeFX S1220. Для сетевых подключений есть гигабитный контролер Intel и беспроводной контролер Intel, последний обеспечит работу Wi-Fi 802.11ac и Bluetooth 5.

ASUS Maximus XI Apex

Плюс на корпусе разместились три USB 3.1 (пара Type-A и 1 Type-C). Радиаторы украшаются RGB-подсветкой. Цена новинки от ASUS, а также дата старта продаж пока не названы. Почитать о ремонте ноутбуков вы можете здесь.

Читайте также